I Want Something Else

I spent the trip with Third Eye Blind’s “Semi-charmed Life” song in my head so my apologies to other passengers if I was humming out loud. But I was far more relaxed than I was before writing my last post here, that’s for sure. I don’t know about this cognitive behavior therapy shit. Basically, or at least I think the basic idea is to replace one bad behavior with another. Instead of doing this, do that… we are what we think.

I have to think about some things for awhile. Okay, I know that I am being argumentive and balking it all the way, but I cannot PRETEND to be what I am not… oh, I will write about all that later. Right now, I’m going to share this “cover” of the song in my head today because it makes me smile. Yes, it is “messed up” but it is also grand. I love it, maybe because the words in my head are messed up right now. Oh well… enjoy!

DRATS! So much for adding a youtube video. Yeah, that did not work. Some things do not work as well when blogging by phone. Even trying to edit and type in the url as media link failed. That’s my life today. Hitting things from various angles, trying to find solutions.

One thought on “I Want Something Else

Comments

